2 comments on “Maisie on the Grass

  1. Hi Jon!

    Hope all is well with you. I see, like me, you haven’t been on MySpace in a while. I’m getting ready to delete my account, but would like you to have my email address if you would like to keep in touch. I miss our little 360 group…

    Best wishes,

    Phyllis
    (aka Night Owl)

  2. Hiya Phyllis,

    I’ve no idea how this comment system works, I hope you get some notification that I’m replying or something like that.
    Anyway, as you can see I transferred all my 360 blogs over here to wordpress. it’s not really a Social networking site, but in some ways blogs, the internet and a good search engine are basically one big social network. So this is where my permanent home for my blogs.
    I couldn’t get on with MySpace, well it wasn’t me that didn’t get on with it, it was my PC and operating system, linux and firefox just doesn’t get on well with Myspace, and it all gets very slow and clunky.
    I’m on Facebook, but in truth I only use it to post my favourite Youtube music videos, it doesn’t really work that well as a blog.
    I have a new yahoo profile, but it seems a bit of a dead duck, I’m not sure I can be bothered with it, but Vicki a friend from 360 has contacted me using Y!profile, so I’ll give it a shot.

    Life here is a bit fractious, lots of ill-health in the family. Mum is not well, neither is my eldest sister. Memory dysfunction is difficult to manage and live with. It’s causing quite an upheaval in one way or another.

    Cats are doing well, will post some more pictures here, when I get some free time.

    Hope all’s well with you and Ed, (it was Ed wasn’t it, hope my memory isn’t playing up!).
    Cheers for now,
    Jon

Leave a Reply

